Menu
Cart         Cart
lamppost

New Orleans Area Restaurants

In New Orleans, people don't eat to live. They live to eat. And they won't let you forget it.

Whether the competition is for the next big chef or hottest restaurant, New Orleans is a top contender. New Orleans is always part of the national and international conversation when it comes to food, among other charms.

From Food and Wine's Best New Chefs to reader polls in other gourmet magazines, New Orleans makes news. But beyond the hype lies the simple truth that just the food is worth the trip.

Below is our list of New Orleans' best restaurants!

French Quarter | Central Business District Warehouse District | Faubourg Marigny | Uptown/Garden District

French Quarter

       
Bombay Club British (504) 577-2237 830 Conti Street bombayclubneworleans.com
Broussard's Creole (504)581-3866 819 Rue Conti broussards.com
Court of Two Sisters Creole (504) 522-7261 613 Royal Street courtoftwosisters.com
Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar Creole (504) 323-2109 509 Canal Street creolehouserestaurant.com
Curio California-Creole Seafood (504) 717-4198 301 Royal Street curionola.com
French Market District Varied (504) 522-2621   frenchmarket.org
Gumbo Shop Creole (504) 525-1486 630 St. Peters Street gumboshop.com
Kingfish Cajun/Creole (504) 598-5005 337 Chartres Street kingfishneworleans.com
Morton's Steakhouse Steakhouse (504) 566-0221 #1 Canal Street - Canal Pl mortons.com
Palm Court Jazz Club Creole (504) 525-0200 1204 Decatur Street palmcourtjazzcafe.com
Redfish Grill Seafood (504) 598-1200 115 Bourbon Street redfishgrill.com
Royal House Oyster Bar Seafood (504) 528-2601 441 Royal Street royalhouserestaurant.com
Tujague's Cajun (504) 525-8676 823 Decatur Street tujaguesrestaurant.com
Landry's Seafood Seafood (504) 581-9825 620 Decatur Street landrysseafood.com 

Central Business District

Borgne Seafood (504) 613-3860 601 Loyola Avenue borgnerestaurant.com
Creole Queen / Dinner Jazz Cruise Creole (504) 529-4567 1 Poydras St. Riverwalk creolequeen.com
Domenica Italian (504) 648-6020 123 Baronne Street domenicarestaurant.com
Luke Franco-German (504) 378-2840 333 St. Charles Avenue lukeneworleans.com
Mother's Restaurant Creole (504) 523-9656 401 Poydras Street mothersrestaurant.net
Restaurant August French (504) 299-9777 301 Tchoupitoulas Street restaurantaugust.com
Willa Jean Bakery (504) 509-7334 611 O'Keefe Ave. willajean.com

Warehouse District

       
Cafe Carmo Veg/Brazil (504) 875-7261 527 Julia Street cafecarmo.com
Ernst Cafe Creole (504) 525-8544 600 S Peters Street ernstcafe.com
Flamingo A Go Go New American (504) 577-2202 869 Magazine Street flamingonola.com
Legacy Kitchen American (504) 613-2350 700 Tchoupitoulas legacykitchen.com
Mulate's Cajun (504) 522-1492 201 Julia Street mulates.com
NOSH (New Orleans Social House) New American (504) 581-1103 752 Tchoupitoulas Street noshneworleans.com
Tommy's Cuisine Italian (504) 581-1103 746 Tchoupitoulas Street tommyscuisine.com
Vyoone's Restaurant American (504) 816-6007 412 Girod Street vyoone.com

Faubourg Marigny

Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro American (504) 949-0696 626 Frenchmen Street snugjazz.com

Uptown/Garden District

       
Nolé Restaurant American-Mexican (504) 593-9955 2001 St Charles Ave nolérestaurant.com
Shaya Restaurant Modern Mediterranean (504) 891-4213 4213 Magazine Street shayarestaurant.com 
Pizza Domenica Italian (504) 301-4978 4933 Magazine Street pizzadomenica.com
Warbucks American (504) 309-5260 3218 Magazine Street warbucksnola.com

 

Copyright © 2019 Hospitality Enterprises | Privacy Policy
Site designed & maintained by Compucast Web, Inc.

Employees Only