Menu
Cart         Cart
lamppost

New Orleans Area Restaurants

In New Orleans, people don't eat to live. They live to eat. And they won't let you forget it.

Whether the competition is for the next big chef or hottest restaurant, New Orleans is a top contender. New Orleans is always part of the national and international conversation when it comes to food, among other charms.

From Food and Wine's Best New Chefs to reader polls in other gourmet magazines, New Orleans makes news. But beyond the hype lies the simple truth that just the food is worth the trip.

Below is our list of New Orleans' best restaurants!

French Quarter | Central Business District Warehouse District | Faubourg Marigny | Mid City | Uptown/Garden District

French Quarter

       
Antoine's Restaurant French (504) 581-4422 713 St. Louis Street antoines.com
BB King's Blues Club - New Orleans Southern (504) 934-5464 1104 Decatur Street bbkings.com/new-orleans
Bombay Club British (504) 577-2237 830 Conti Street bombayclubneworleans.com
Brennan's Creole (504) 525-9711 417 Royal Street brennansneworleans.com
Broussard's Creole (504)581-3866 819 Rue Conti broussards.com
Bubba Gump Shrimp Company Seafood (504) 522-5800 429 Decatur Steet bubbagump.com
Cafe Sbisa French-Creole (504) 522-5565 1011 Decatur Street cafesbisanola.com
Court of Two Sisters Creole (504) 522-7261 613 Royal Street courtoftwosisters.com
Creole House Restaurant & Oyster Bar Creole (504) 323-2109 509 Canal Street creolehouserestaurant.com
Curio California-Creole Seafood (504) 717-4198 301 Royal Street curionola.com
French Market District Varied (504) 522-2621   frenchmarket.org
Gumbo Shop Creole (504) 525-1486 630 St. Peters Street gumboshop.com
Kingfish Cajun/Creole (504) 598-5005 337 Chartres Street kingfishneworleans.com
Morton's Steakhouse Steakhouse (504) 566-0221 #1 Canal Street - Canal Pl mortons.com
NOLA Restaurant Creole/Acadian (504) 522-6652 534 St. Louis Street NOLA Restaurant
Oceana Restaurant Cajun (504) 525-3661 739 Conti Street oceanagrill.com
Palm Court Jazz Club Creole (504) 525-0200 1204 Decatur Street palmcourtjazzcafe.com
Pier 424 Seafood Market Seafood (504) 309-1574 424 Bourbon Street pier424seafoodmarket.com
Redfish Grill Seafood (504) 598-1200 115 Bourbon Street redfishgrill.com
Royal House Oyster Bar Seafood (504) 528-2601 441 Royal Street royalhouserestaurant.com
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (504) 587-7099 525 Fulton Street ruthschris.com
Tujague's Cajun (504) 525-8676 823 Decatur Street tujaguesrestaurant.com
Landry's Seafood Seafood (504) 581-9825 620 Decatur Street landrysseafood.com 
The Pelican Club Creole  (504) 523-1504 312 Exchange Pl. pelicanclub.com 

Central Business District

Borgne Seafood (504) 613-3860 601 Loyola Avenue borgnerestaurant.com
Creole Queen / Dinner Jazz Cruise Creole (504) 529-4567 1 Poydras St. Riverwalk creolequeen.com
Domenica Italian (504) 648-6020 123 Baronne Street domenicarestaurant.com
Emeril's Delmonico Creole (504) 525-4937 1300 St. Charles Ave Emeril's Delmonico
Johnny Sanchez Mexican (504) 304-6615 930 Poydras Street johnnysanchezrestaurant.com
Luke Franco-German (504) 378-2840 333 St. Charles Avenue lukeneworleans.com
Meril Modern American (504) 526-3745 424 Girod Street Meril
Mother's Restaurant Creole (504) 523-9656 401 Poydras Street mothersrestaurant.net
Restaurant August French (504) 299-9777 301 Tchoupitoulas Street restaurantaugust.com
Willa Jean Bakery (504) 509-7334 611 O'Keefe Ave. willajean.com

Warehouse District

       
Cafe Carmo Veg/Brazil (504) 875-7261 527 Julia Street cafecarmo.com
Emeril's New Orleans New New Orleans (504) 528-9393 800 Tchoupitoulas Emerils New Orleans
Flamingo A Go Go New American (504) 577-2202 869 Magazine Street flamingonola.com
Fulton St. Bistro French (504) 681-1034 701 Convention Center Blvd Fulton St. Bistro
Galliano Restaurant Cajun (504) 324-4065 200 Julia Street gallianorestaurant.com
Legacy Kitchen American (504) 613-2350 700 Tchoupitoulas legacykitchen.com
Mulate's Cajun (504) 522-1492 201 Julia Street mulates.com
NOSH (New Orleans Social House) New American (504) 581-1103 752 Tchoupitoulas Street noshneworleans.com
Tommy's Cuisine Italian (504) 581-1103 746 Tchoupitoulas Street tommyscuisine.com
Vyoone's Restaurant American (504) 816-6007 412 Girod Street vyoone.com

Faubourg Marigny

Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro American (504) 949-0696 626 Frenchmen Street snugjazz.com

Mid City

       
Ralph's on the Park Creole (504) 488-1000 900 City Park Avenue ralphsonthepark.com

Uptown/Garden District

       
Shaya Restaurant Modern Mediterranean (504) 891-4213 4213 Magazine Street shayarestaurant.com 
Pizza Domenica Italian (504) 301-4978 4933 Magazine Street pizzadomenica.com

Metairie

       
Andrea's  **Limo service provided** Italian (504) 834-8583 3100 19th Street  andreasrestaurant.com

 

Copyright © 2018 Hospitality Enterprises | Privacy Policy
Site designed & maintained by Compucast Web, Inc.

Employees Only